National Tsing Hua University College of Technology and Management Rules for the Composition of College Affairs Meeting

Formulated at College Affairs Meeting on Oct. 5, 2000

Partly revised at College Affairs Meeting on Oct. 24, 2001

Partly revised at College Affairs Meeting on Jan. 7, 2004

Revised at College Affairs Meeting on Oct. 4, 2006

Approved by the President on Oct. 23, 2006

Revision approved at 1st College Affairs Meeting for Academic Year

2019 on Oct. 15, 2019, and approved by the President on Oct. 31, 2019

- Article 1 These Rules are formulated in accordance with Article 32 of National Tsing Hua University's Organizational Regulations.
- Article 2 The National Tsing Hua University College of Technology and Management College Affairs Meeting (hereinafter referred to as the Meeting) is composed of ex-officio members including the Dean of the College, deputy Dean, <u>heads of</u> <u>departments/institutes and degree program supervisors, supervisors of CTM's</u> <u>Office of Career Development, Office of International Affairs, Office of</u> <u>Accreditation and Assessment, Office of Interdisciplinary Research</u>, etc., and two elected faculty members from each department/institute. The elected members serve a term of one year, and may be re-elected.
- Article 3 The Dean serves as convener of the Meeting, and presides over the meetings.
- Article 4 The Meeting takes charge of the College's development plans, teaching affairs, research, and other College-related affairs.
- Article 5 These Rules are formulated by the College Affairs Meeting, and take effect after being approved by the President. The same applies with any amendments/revisions.